Anyone trying to lose some weight?

Where Fellowship and Camaraderie lives: that place where the CPS membership values fun and good fellowship as the cement of the community
revspipes
Brother of the Briar
Brother of the Briar

Anyone trying to lose some weight?

Post by revspipes » Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:13 pm

I have lost 45lbs since I started and 21 in last six weeks. I am in the best shape since I was a pro fighter. I am using the ketogenic diet, doing ten rounds on the bags four times a week, lifting 3-4 times a week and doing lots of Jiu Jitsu.

I will post before and after a when I am at the computer. My goal is six pack by Christmas. Probably means getting down to 195.

Would love to help others with their fitness goals

rev

JimVH
Ramone, the hair dresser with smokin' diapers
Location: I wasn't born in Texas, but I got here as soon as I could.

Re: Anyone trying to lose some weight?

Post by JimVH » Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:26 pm

I'm sixty pounds down from my heaviest, 25 down recently. No real plan. Focused on lean proteins, veggies, and modest amounts of fruit. I walk a lot and try hard to just stay busy and avoid the couch.
"When God closes a door, just open it again. It's a door. That's how they work." FredS

revspipes
Brother of the Briar
Brother of the Briar

Post by revspipes » Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:28 pm

revspipes
Brother of the Briar
Brother of the Briar

Post by revspipes » Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:29 pm

JimVH wrote:I'm sixty pounds down from my heaviest, 25 down recently. No real plan. Focused on lean proteins, veggies, and modest amounts of fruit. I walk a lot and try hard to just stay busy and avoid the couch.
Good job buddy

rev

ReverendThom
A Mari Usque Ad Mare
A Mari Usque Ad Mare

Post by ReverendThom » Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:32 pm

I'm down 22lbs since the spring. I got H1N1. That's all. Don't know if I really recommend it, but it worked for me.