Fountain Pens

Post about everything from carrying a handkerchief to manly skills (sharpening a pocket knife, etc.) to product reviews of items that may have slipped under our radar (e.g. - Grandpa's Pine Tar soap). No threads on anything "new" unless it harkens to old-fashioned sensibilities and ideals.
JohnnyMcPiperson
I want one of those
I want one of those

Fountain Pens

Post by JohnnyMcPiperson » Sat Jan 21, 2017 12:47 pm

I am just getting into fountain pens, such an enjoyable writing experience. Anyone else? What pens and inks do you have? Currently I use a Nemosene 0.6 stub with Robert Oster's Fire & Ice ink.
Last edited by JohnnyMcPiperson on Sat Jan 21, 2017 3:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Pleasures are shafts of the glory as it strikes our sensibility... Make every pleasure into a channel of adoration." ~C.S. Lewis

Rusty
Come and see the violence inherent in the system!

Re: Fountain Pens

Post by Rusty » Sat Jan 21, 2017 2:47 pm

You mean Robert Oster inks. Aussie inks. A teal kind of guy. They're fairly new in the US, and not in Canada yet, so no, I don't have any Oster inks. But they're the latest rage. There are a lot of similarities between pen nuts and pipe nuts.

I have Edison, Pelikan, Pilot, TWSBI, and some other pens. Mostly medium and broad nibs. In inks I have a lot but I use Diamine and Pilot Iroshizuku most. And I mostly prefer browns and dark blues.
You're out of the woods
You're out of the dark
You're out of the night
Step into the sun
Step into the light

hugodrax
All Around Nice Guy
All Around Nice Guy

Post by hugodrax » Sat Jan 21, 2017 2:56 pm

I have a few from assorted makers, both vintage and modern. Really dig old flexible Watermans, for every day I carry either a Pelikan or a Kaweko. Always black or violet ink.
Etiam mihi opinio anserem perirent.

JohnnyMcPiperson
I want one of those
I want one of those

Post by JohnnyMcPiperson » Sat Jan 21, 2017 3:43 pm

Rusty wrote:
Sat Jan 21, 2017 2:47 pm