Yer Local County Fair

Where Fellowship and Camaraderie lives: that place where the CPS membership values fun and good fellowship as the cement of the community
UncleBob
CPS Theological Dogmatician

Yer Local County Fair

Post by UncleBob » Wed Jul 25, 2018 9:15 am

The local county fair is coming up (yes, I'm looking at you FredS). I am going to enter something this year.

Do you go?
"One man's theology is another man's belly laugh." - Robert A. Heinlein

"Many of the points here, taken to their logical conclusions, don't hold up to logic; they're simply Godded-up ways of saying "I don't like that." - Skip

"Get your facts first, then you can distort them as you please." -Mark Twain

FredS
Really, really likes watching kids fish.

Re: Yer Local County Fair

Post by FredS » Wed Jul 25, 2018 9:43 am

Ours is the first weekend in August. I'll go. This is my first year here so I'm interested in comparing the regional differences. I can already see the fairs here 'bouts feature more rodeos than demolition derbies like back in MO. I'll pass on the carny crap, but I enjoy walking through the barns and even the buildings with 4H projects that most people without 4Hers pass by. It's also interesting to see the latest whiz-bang tech in tractors and harvesters.

What are you showing Bob? I wonder if there's an open class for mead?
"If we ever get to heaven boys, it aint because we aint done nothin' wrong" - Kris Kristofferson

"One of the things I love about CPS is the frank and enthusiastic dysfunction here. God help me, I do love it so." – OldWorldSwine

"I'd like to put a hook in that puppet and swing it through a bunch of salmon!" - durangopipe

UncleBob

Post by UncleBob » Wed Jul 25, 2018 9:59 am

I live in Lubbock which was a dry county until recently so no alcohol still. I will be entering a bread category (still thinking about it) and a pie category. The family loves doing this so I participate.