Missing out on a smoke

Open forum for all subject for smokers in general
Irish-Dane
I'm a pro at tobacco canning

Missing out on a smoke

Post by Irish-Dane » Sat Nov 30, 2013 8:32 am

There are times I greatly crave smoking a pipe, but am unable to partake. Without fail, I feel it strongly every Saturday morning when I'm at work. I don't know if it's the view of the mountains from my office window, the slower pace of doing follow-up work, or just the fact that it's the weekend, but it happens each and every time. I am definitely envious of those folks that have opportunities to smoke at work, or at least on breaks.

When do you most crave a smoke?
It's not available because if you try it you will die. Your face will melt off and your children will weep over your exploded body. --Colton

Rusty
In Memoriam

Re: Missing out on a smoke

Post by Rusty » Sat Nov 30, 2013 10:18 am

Irish-Dane wrote:...
First thing in the morning (sometimes in the middle of night too when I can't sleep), Right after lunch, whether I eat or not. Usually mid to late afternoon at that low point where a hot tea is desired. After dinner or later.

I'm not sure that crave applies to me. I can forgo them but I'd rather not. If I'm busy then there is none during the day. The first morning pipe is the most enjoyed I think.
You're out of the woods
You're out of the dark
You're out of the night
Step into the sun
Step into the light

sleepinggecko
Pastor
Pastor

Post by sleepinggecko » Sat Nov 30, 2013 10:29 am

Irish-Dane wrote:When do you most crave a smoke?
Pretty much just whenever I can't smoke. I don't really feel a need to light up a pipe after dinner, but when we're out at a restaurant or a relative's house, and I can't smoke inside or on the premises, it makes me want to. Kind of like putting a big sign next to a bright red button that says, "DO NOT PRESS THIS BUTTON!"