Small groups

We never get tired of hearing these tales.
Irish-Dane
I'm a pro at tobacco canning

Small groups

Post by Irish-Dane » Sun Sep 20, 2015 8:59 pm

Early in the summer, the missus and I were approached by our pastor and team of elders if we'd be interested in going through some training to be small group leaders. Today we received our list of groups and our other team leader partners. We are beyond blessed with how God is using us, with our partner couple, and our church. Just wanted to share a quick praise report. First meeting is Wednesday night.
It's not available because if you try it you will die. Your face will melt off and your children will weep over your exploded body. --Colton

Jocose
a large Chinese man named Wu
a large Chinese man named Wu

Re: Small groups

Post by Jocose » Sun Sep 20, 2015 9:05 pm

:pho:
"And for Freds sake, DO NOT point anyone towards CPS or you'll put them off of both Christianity and pipe smoking forever." ~ FredS

"The Guacamole yoda was life changing " ~ John-Boy

FredS
Really, really likes watching kids fish.
Really, really likes watching kids fish.

Post by FredS » Mon Sep 21, 2015 8:25 am

Nice.

Mrs FredS and I started leading a small group a few weeks ago. When we made the decision to do so, we had a few couples in mind that we wanted to join us, but we opened it up to everyone in the church. Well, His plan was not the same as our plan and none of our intended participants followed through and we've ended up with a wildly diverse group of five couples. It seems to be working.
"If we ever get to heaven boys, it aint because we aint done nothin' wrong" - Kris Kristofferson

"One of the things I love about CPS is the frank and enthusiastic dysfunction here. God help me, I do love it so." – OldWorldSwine

"I'd like to put a hook in that puppet and swing it through a bunch of salmon!" - durangopipe

UncleBob
CPS Theological Dogmatician
CPS Theological Dogmatician

Post by UncleBob » Mon Sep 21, 2015 8:29 am